In the operation of robots, we must first have the ability to sense the environment. The environment-aware technology mainly means that the mobile robot can acquire the environmental information of the surrounding environment according to the sensor carried by the mobile robot, and extract the effective feature information in the environment to process and understand, and finally express the environment by establishing a model of the environment. Information such as the distance, angle, size and shape of the obstacle.


Environmental awareness is mainly used in robot obstacle avoidance work. Robot obstacle avoidance is one of the most basic and most critical functions in robot technology. It means that when the mobile robot senses that there are static or dynamic obstacles on its planned route during the walking process, it will update the path in real time according to a certain algorithm. , bypass the obstacles and finally reach the target position.


The current robot sensing methods mainly include visual recognition, millimeter wave radar, ultrasonic, laser radar, structured light, etc. Each sensing method has its own advantages and disadvantages, but under the comprehensive consideration, the advantages of millimeter wave radar are more obvious.


The advantages of millimeter wave radar in the field of robot obstacle avoidance:


1) Millimeter wave radar sensor is highly sensitive, accurate data detection, high sensitivity, small size, low power consumption, long life and strong anti-interference ability.


2) Robotic obstacle avoidance radar can detect the distance and angle of obstacles around. With a distance accuracy of 0.05 meters and an angular accuracy of 1 degree, it can provide high-precision detection data for robot path planning and 3D modeling, which is more cost-effective than currently used laser radar and ultrasonic.


Product Solution

Robot obstacle avoidance 79GHz radar


Email: hr@microbrain.com.cn market@microbrain.com.cn

Operating Hours:Monday to Friday 09:00-18:00

Address:8/F, Headquarters Building, Zhonghua Software Park, Changsha High-tech Zone, Hunan Province

Tel:0731-89909918、 13467502710

Copyright@2016 GREE ELECTRIC APPLIANCES, INC. OF ZHUHAI

湘ICP备16015426号 Copyright@2016 Changsha Microbrain Intelligent Technology Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved

机器人工作运行中,首先要具备环境感知能力。环境感知技术主要指,移动机器人能够根据自身所携带的传感器对所处周围环境进行环境信息的获取,并提取环境中有效的特征信息加以处理和理解,最终通过建立所在环境的模型来表达所在环境的信息,例如障碍物的距离、角度、尺寸和形状等。


环境感知主要应用于机器人避障工作。机器人避障是机器人技术中一项最基础也是最关键的功能,是指移动机器人在行走过程中,通过传感器感知到在其规划路线上存在静态或动态障碍物时,按照一定的算法实时更新路径,绕过障碍物,最后达到目标位置。

目前的机器人感知方式主要有视觉识别、毫米波雷达、超声波、激光雷达、结构光等,各感知方式有其自身的优劣之处,但综合考虑之下,毫米波雷达优势更为明显。


毫米波雷达在机器人避障领域应用的优势:

1)毫米波雷达传感器高度灵敏,数据探测精准,具有灵敏度高、尺寸小、功耗低、寿命长、抗干扰能力强。

2)机器人避障雷达可以探测周围障碍物的距离和角度。距离精度达到0.05米,角度精度达到1度,可以为机器人路径规划和三维建模提供高精度探测数据,比目前普遍使用的激光雷达和超声波具有更高的性价比。


产品解决方案

机器人避障79GHz雷达


邮箱: hr@microbrain.com.cn market@microbrain.com.cn

工作时间:周一到周五 09:00-18:00

地址:湖南长沙高新区中电软件园总部大楼八楼

电话:0731-89909918、 13467502710

版权所有 湘ICP备16015426号 Copyright 2016 长沙莫之比智能科技有限公司. All Rights Reserved